Dissemination activities

Prizes & awards for iQUOEMS members
iQUOEMS researchers have been awarded 9 prestigious national and international Prizes and Awards within the duration of the project

  1. 2013 International Commission for Optics (ICO) prize, Tobias Kippenberg
  2. 2014 Young Scientist prize in Optics of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP), Albert Schliesser
  3. 2014 Danish Association of Academics Prize in Natural Sciences. Eugene S. Polzik. http://www.dm.dk/OmDM/Forskningspriser
  4. 2014 National Latsis Prize, Tobias Kippenberg,  http://www.latsis-foundation.org/eng/news/national-latsis-prize-2014/2014
  5. 2015 Klung-Wilhelmy Science Award, Tobias Kippenberg, http://www.fu-berlin.de/en/presse/informationen/fup/2015/fup_15_327-klung-preistraeger-kippenberg/index.html
  6. 2015 Fellow American Physical Society, David Vitali, http://www.aps.org/units/fip/fellowship/
  7. 2015 AMA Association for Sensors and Measurement Innovation Award, Markus Aspelmeyer, http://www.ama-sensorik.de/en/science/ama-innovation-award/ama-innovation-award-2015/
  8. 2016 Fellow American Physical Society, Tobias Kippenberg: https://www.aps.org/units/dls/fellowship/
  9. 2016 Berthold Leibinger Innovationspreis (2nd place), Markus Aspelmeyer


Workshop & Conferences